Review Date:  2015

NW 67th Terrace
KANSAS CITY, MO 64151

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date:  2015    Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $365.00


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism   A     

Description Of Work:

Ward arrived promptly with his equipment and took a brief tour of the (vacant) house to get the layout of the
heating-cooling system. He then set about his work quickly and efficiently, making sure all the returns, vents
and registers were cleaned and cleared. He also tidied up after he finished and everything was left just as he
found it.

The house is much more evenly warmed now, and I am very pleased with his service and professionalism.
There was just one plug in a heat run that got overlooked and I just got off the phone with him about it. He
apologized for the oversight and I suggested he mail it to me rather than make a whole other trip out for just
that. (We had spray painted the vents in the basement a dark color so it was almost impossible to see this
one was missing.) He said he would so so right away. Overall, a very good value for the price. Thanks, Ward.

Company Response:
Thank you! I'm glad that I found the obstruction in the return-air vent and could get it removed. It was pleasure
working with this customer. Sorry I missed one plug. I mailed it to her the same day she called to report it
missing.


Work Completed Date:

Member: Sandy, Independence, MO
September 04, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $365.00

Description Of Work:
Ward arrived on time. He took a short tour of my house and began to get busy cleaning the ductwork.

He was efficient and knowledgeable. He worked clean and left no mess.
Very courteous and friendly. Personality & professionalism +++++

Member Comments:
I'm very pleased with the outcome. Years of dust and dirty gone. I know that the ducts had to be a mess with
all the remodeling that's been done.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Thank you! What a pleasure it was to work in my hometown and have such a welcoming homeowner. The new
furnace was moving the old dirt and fouling the furnace filter. Then, blowing the finer dust out into the living
space. My customer can now change the furnace filter every three months instead of every three weeks. I felt
very much at home, and was able to get right to work taking care of the problem.
 


Review Date: August 01, 2014
Member: Katherine
Madison Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64114
Categories: Air Duct Cleaning
Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 23, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $295.00
Description Of Work: He cleaned our air ducts and return air vents.

Member Comments:
I was impressed. Mr. Holman did a great job of making sure I knew about the process and what to expect.
Even though he was only going to be 10 minutes late, he called and made sure I knew he was on his way.
When he got there, he went right to work, and even made sure that I knew about possible issues he might
have (and which fortunately he didn't have). He was professional, courteous, and did a great job. Very
impressed.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Thank you! Another wonderful customer. I was eagerly greeted by her and was given a tour of the home. She
gave me free run of her home and I got the job done in the estimated time. Sorry about being a little late, I do
my best to make it on time. I did call her with a heads-up. I look forward to working with her again in the future.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A


Review Date: June 23, 2014
Member: Patricia  N Smalley Ave
Kansas City, MO 64119
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 23, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $335.00

Description Of Work: Mr. Holman cleaned the ducts in my home.

Member Comments: I had recently had the hardwood floors refinished and a new hardwood stairwell
installed, so there was a lot of fine dust in the ducts. Before he began he explained exactly what he was going
to clean the ducts. Ward physically looked in the duct work and made sure that all were clean before leaving
the home. He explained when I should have the ducts cleaned again...5 to 7 years. He kept the work area
clean and organized. I highly recommend this company!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Floor sanding almost always fouls ductwork. I had no trouble getting that and other accumulated dust and dirt
out of this customer's air ducts. This customer welcomed me into their home and I was pleased to be her
guest. We even chatted a little about things the really mattered in life and how are children are being raised. I
was a great work day.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A


Review Date: June 10, 2014
Member: Brad
Sherrill Ave
LIBERTY, MO 64068
Category: Air Duct Cleaning Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: February 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $350.00
Description Of Work: Clean all of our home ducts.

Member Comments:
This company did not only clean our ducts. They educated me on the process and what to look for in the
future. I would recommend them to anyone. ***** 5 stars
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Thank you! I always willing to show customers the tools and the process. This helps prevent
misunderstandings. I'll be pleased to be this customer's house guest another day in the future.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A


Review Date: May 28, 2014
Member: Michelle  E 57th Terr
Kansas City, MO 64133
Categories: Air Duct Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning

Services Performed:
Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $285.00
Description Of Work:
air duct, dryer vent

Member Comments: Ward was very professional.  He did an excellent job.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Company Response:
Thank you! It's great working a job so close to home. This customer showed me around and I got right to
work. I look forward to working for her again in the future.



Review Date: April 15, 2014
Member: Joy
N Campbell Street
Pleasant Hill, MO 64080
Category: Air Duct Cleaning

Work Completed Date: March 24, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year:  2004 Square Footage:  3,400
Description Of Work: Cleaned all air returns and ducts in our home

Member Comments: Excellent job! Very professional and made sure everything was done.  Having this
cleaning done has made a huge difference in the dust levels in our home and has really helped with allergies.

Share on Band of Neighbors:  Yes

Company Response:
It was pleasure being this customer's house guest. Duct cleaning can reduce excessive dusting, but never
totally eliminate it. This customer was very helpful in showing me around and letting me work at my own pace.
I'll be pleased to work for her again.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

====================================================================
Review Date: April 14, 2014
Member: Daniel
NE Pebble Beach St
Lee's Summit, MO 64064
Category: Air Duct Cleaning

April 09, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Cleaned all the air ducts in our house.
Square Footage: 1,400

Member Comments:
It went very well.... he was here for 3 hours & left everything clean.  He showed me the filter & all of the dust
& construction materials that he removed from our duct work.  I was very glad to have all that out of our
house.  Very friendly nice guy!
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Company Response:
Thank you! It's always nice working so close to home. I'm so happy to be working, it shows in every home I
visit. This customer, like so many other Angie's List customers, was very accommodating.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

================================================================
Review Date: April 14, 2014
Member: TINA
WENONGA LANE
LEAWOOD, KS 66209
Category: Air Duct Cleaning Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: April 01, 2014 Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1984   Square Footage: 3,200
Description Of Work: Cleaned all HVAC ducts, return air ducts and clothes dryer vent.  

Member Comments:
Our home had been damaged by water and the repairs deposited huge amounts of dust throughout.  HVAC
duct cleaning was recommended in addition to general house cleaning after completion.  We chose Air Vision
to do the work because of high ratings on Angie's List.   The size of our house exceeded the customary
flat-rate charge for whole-house duct cleaning, but Ward Holman gave us the flat-rate price when we offered
to help him gain access to difficult areas.  During the job, we removed and replaced furniture and obstructions
so Ward could concentrate on the cleaning process.  The result was a breath of fresh air.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Thank you for helping me get in and out! Access is the key to doing anything. This customer went out her way
to speed me up. The duct cleaning went very well. I use flat-rate pricing to avoid confusion later by piecing
together the job on the invoice. (Less writing) It is also what I do to set myself apart from the competition,
even my credible duct cleaning pals on Angie's List!

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

=================================================================================

Review Date: April 07, 2014
Member: Cari
Oxford Court
Belton, MO 64012
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: cleaned my ducts
Square Footage: 1200

Work Completed Date:
April 05, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work:
I had my home's air ducts cleaned out.

Member Comments:
I was very pleased with the service provided. The owner of the company is the one who provides the service.
He called and let me know he was going to be a few minutes late due to a flat tire on his vehicle (only 15
minutes). When he arrived he did a walk through of the house and located all of the vents and air returns and
the furnace unit. At this point he brought in all equipment and got everything set up. As he was working he
realized we were missing a return air vent (it is hidden under my island, as my house had been remodeled. We
located that one and he got to work.
He went to work. He got to my house about 10:15 and left at about 2:30. When he was finished he discussed
what his findings were, and I paid him at that point.
My  house is a ranch style house with about 1500 sf between the lower level and main living level.
I am very pleased with the work, and would recommend to friends and family.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Yes, flat tires happen. American Quality Tire on 40 hiway in Independence got me in and on my way in no
time. This customer did a great job of describing her home on the phone. There was a little uncertainty since it
was an older army housing neighborhood and her stating that it had been remodeled. I was pleased that there
was no problems to work around and that the 'missing' vent was found. The customer allowed me to work
without interruption. I'll be pleased to work for her again.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

================================================================================

Review Date: March 30, 2014
Member: Erin
w 74th terr
Prairie Village, KS 66208
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: March 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Cleaned air ducts

Member Comments:
Ward showed up precisely on time. He did a thorough assessment of our air ducts that had not been cleaned
in MANY years. He maneuvered quickly and carefully around our small, kid-filled house. (He's also very
pet-friendly!) The service was performed exactly as he had described. Now that the ducts have been cleaned,
the air quality and smell of our house is noticeably improved.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response: I love kids and pets! Thank you helping me find all the vents and making way for me to
work!


Overall        A
Price        B
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

=======================================================Review
Date: March 29, 2014
Member: Sandie
SW 3rd Terrace
LEES SUMMIT, MO 64063
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: March 29, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Cleaned air duct vents

Member Comments: Ward did a great job. Answered all my questions and provided a great job
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
It was a pleasure meeting this customer. I really wasn't feeling my best that day, and the job took a little
longer than I promised. Still, all went well and I'll be pleased to work for this customer again.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

===================================================
Review Date: February 26, 2014
Member:  Fost
N Ranson Rd
Greenwood, MO 64034
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: February 17, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1975   Square Footage: 1,450
Description Of Work: Ward cleaned all our supply and return air ducts as well as our dryer vent hose.

Member Comments:
I called Ward because of his fantastic reviews on Angie's List after being the "victim" of a classic Bait and
Switch coupon deal that I purchased through Living Social (which I didn NOT fall for, even though the service
providers who showed up tried very hard to convince me that the extra $250.00 I would have to pay was still
well under the "normal" cost of duct cleaning).  Ward provided a free quote over the phone, and I really liked
the fact that he worked alone (no employees) and had been in business since 2001.  When he arrived, we
took a "walk-through" of the house, and he told me exactly what he would need to do.  He worked quickly and
efficiently.  When finished, his bill was exactly what we had agreed on.  I will definitely use Ward again, and I
will recommend him to friends and family.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response:
Yes, I felt sorry for the customer for having to go through the old bait and switch coupon tactic that is so
prevalent. I've never even heard of the company she mentioned. It turns out the company is a website that
sendssubcontractors out to do bait and switch. They MAY have done good job for her, but it seemed doubtful,
so she asked them to leave. I sensed her dismay and frustration, so offered her a good deal. She accepted,
and allowed me to go about my business and get the job done. Thank you for the great review!

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

=======================================================
Review Date: February 02, 2014
Member: Claire
N Delta Ave
Kansas City, MO 64151
Category:
Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: November 07, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned our air ducts.
Square Footage: 4,000+

Member Comments:
Ward was very easy to work with. I spoke directly with him any time I called or e-mailed to discuss the pricing
and my request for service. He arrived on time, explained the process and began working. Our ducts were all
cleaned at a competitive price and we are very satisfied with his service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Company Response:
Thank you! The two system home kept me busy the whole time. I was allowed to go about my business and
got the job done as family members came and went. Another great customer for me to brag about!


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

=======================================================
Review Date: November 14, 2013
Member: Robert
N Potter Ave
Kansas City, MO 64158
Category: Air Duct Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: September 27, 2013
Last Modified Date: November 14, 2013
Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 2002

Description Of Work:
I purchased a Big Deal from AIR-VISION
Member Comments:
Very courteous and professional; we walked through the entire house so he would make sure there were no
vents missed.  I would say he was very thorough and did not make a mess at all.  I would definitely use again!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Submitted via E-Mail

Company Response: Thank you! I always request a walk-through of every home before setting up. I'm in a
different home everyday and need to get oriented. It's also a great way to break the ice with the customer and
ask about pets, accessibility and anything else I may want to know. It's also a great time for the customer to
ask about any concerns that have come up since talking on the phone. I'll gladly work with this customer again.


Overall        A
Price        A
Quality        A
Responsiveness        A
Punctuality        A
Professionalism        A

========================================================
Review Date: November 07, 2013
Member: Kelli
NE Bayview Dr
Lees Summit, MO 64064
Categories: Air Duct Cleaning  Dryer Vent Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes.
Work Completed Date: November 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Ward cleaned all of the ducts, returns and dryer vent.
Square Footage: 1,850

Member Comments:
Ward called to let me know he was on his way and would be there on time.  While I'm not the most prompt
person myself, I do appreciate promptness in contractors!  As is was rainy that day Ward took his shoes off
at the door every time he came in and out of the house.  He also cleaned off the wheels of his equipment
before he brought it in the house.  As the owner/operator you can certainly see that he takes pride in his
company and the work that he does. I have a 3 story townhouse that's 37 years old.  Considering the length of
time he was there and all the steps, the price, while not pennies by any means, was justified.  It's nice
knowing I'm not breathing in the previous owner's dirt and dust.  And my allergies have already improved!  I
would recommend Ward to anyone!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response: Rainy days are challenging when there is equipment wheel in. This pleasant customer
welcomed me into her home. Many trips up and down the town-home stairs got the job done!
Here are some actual, unedited reviews from real customers

They are in order starting with the latest.

(Member full names and house numbers are removed.)
The page is still under
construction.

I had to leave and go
clean air ducts.  I'll pretty
it up when I get back,
More reviews coming
soon.  I got a "B" in
punctuality on one of them.
There was a
misunderstanding on my
quoted time. Otherwise,
It's all "A"s
Ward.   December 10th,
2015.
Page updated August 18th, 2015